Time To Move Out…Almost!

If you’ve read my previous blog posts, then you know I lost my mother a little over 3 years ago. Well now my dad is engaged! I am so happy for him and I know my mum would be thrilled, too. But this means a lot of changes are about to come my way.

I have had many reasons to keep living at home so far in my life. First I couldn’t leave due to anxiety. After that I was my mother’s caretaker. After she passed away, I was not emotionally ready to leave due to grief and anxiety. But now I am actually doing really well and my dad will be moving to Scotland after he gets married, so it’s time for me to move out!

Image result for moving in

And I am actually not afraid! If you knew me at all, you would know that that is a huge deal. A few years ago and I would not have been able to do this, but now I am ready for this new chapter of my life.

Thankfully, I have a little over a year before Dad moves, so that will give me time to find a roommate. With having my dad pay for so much of my stuff, I had no idea just how poor I am! Oh, well. I’ll be fine once I find a roommate. It will also be a huge help if I ever get those student loans of mine paid off. You know, when I’m 70.

Going from my dad’s 2,500 sq ft house to an apartment is going to take some getting used to. I’m going to have to make myself get rid of quite a few things (I’m practically a hoarder) and see how well I can fit what I’m taking into a much smaller space; especially since I’ll be sharing most of it with a roommate.

That has led to some fun time spent on Pinterest (an addiction of mine) looking at space saving ideas and boy did I find some! I can’t wait to try some of them out and make the best use out of a smaller space while having it still look nice. If you’d like to check out my Pinterest board to see what I found, click here. If you have any other ideas, I’d love to hear them!

 

https://bakerkella.files.wordpress.com/2016/10/img_4924.jpg?w=640&h=422&crop=1
Before I end this post, I’d like to tell you guys about a giveaway that my friend is doing on her blog to celebrate her first year of book reviews!!! You’ll never guess what she’s giving away. ;D If you want to check out her blog and enter her giveaway, then click on the picture above.  You won’t be sorry!

3 thoughts on “Time To Move Out…Almost!

  1. Whoooooo!!! I’m so excited for these new life adventures you’re having!! 😀 I hope you’re not having to get rid of all your books when you downsize (bc we know thats the most important part)!

Leave a Reply

