Decision

Well, I haven’t done any writing for about a week and a half for NaNoWriMo. I had only come up with a tiny part of my plot, more a lead in to the main plot that I hadn’t decided on yet. I finally made myself work on thinking up a plot last night and I began to get something of an idea so I began to write again. The problem was that everything I had written so far didn’t really go with what I was writing. So I thought about it and I made a decision. I do not like coming up with my plot as I go along, I like to have something of a plan to work with, so I have decided to stop doing NaNoWriMo for now. I think I will spend the rest of November and December working on my plot and coming up with a writing plan and then I will make January my own personal NaNoWriMo. I didn’t decide until about a week or so before NaNoWriMo that I was going to do it, so I didn’t have time to come up with a plan, and that doesn’t work for me.

One thought on “Decision

  1. It sounds like you’ve have a very similar NaNo to my first one (last year) – I nearly didn’t do it again! This year I wrote a plan beforehand and it’s been much more productive…
    At least you have a few thousand words to use somewhere too – so it’s been a success in that respect.
    Good luck with the planning 🙂

Leave a Reply

