Tomorrow

National Novel Writing Month starts tomorrow! I don’t completely have my plot developed yet, but I have enough to get started. If I don’t come up with the rest before I get to it, then I guess I’ll just have to write and see where it takes me.

I am both proud and disappointed with myself concerning working on my plot. I’m disappointed because I didn’t work on it nearly as long as I should have, but I’m proud because I was able to accomplish much more in that amount of time than I had thought I would.

I think I might have ADD. When I decide to think about what I want to write, it feels like my train of though hits a wall and bounces off, and I’m pretty sure I can hear laughter in the back of my mind. I didn’t make myself sit down at my desk and work on it until Monday (I know, I know, I should have started earlier) and I kept hitting that wall, but I made myself push through it and actually accomplished a lot. I’m really excited to begin writing tomorrow and I hope that I will be able to complete this first draft before November ends.

3 thoughts on “Tomorrow

    • Thanks! I’m hoping that I can keep it up for the whole month. I’ve written enough every day except the 3rd, but I was far enough ahead that I was still okay. And I wrote just over 2,000 again yesterday. I want to make sure I give myself a cushion in case I don’t meet the daily quota again.

Leave a Reply

