Sunday. Tuesday. Same thing.

Well, my plan to write for at least half an hour a day starting at the beginning of the week (Sunday) did not start well. Being the procrastinator that I am, I didn’t start until Tuesday. I wrote half an hour on Tuesday and an hour on Wednesday. I didn’t work yesterday and I’m probably going to miss the next couple of days, but I actually have a good, non-procrastination related reason! My mum is in the hospital. She had surgery yesterday and she’s going to be in for a few days (please keep her in your prayers!). She’s doing well, but I’m going to spend the next few days focusing on her.

The two days I did work though were fruitful. I have been working on the plot for my novel. Having decided the first part of the plot, it makes sense to make it a series of two or three books. So I now have the plot for the first book!!! I’m so excited! I also began working on the plot for the rest of the series. I can’t start writing the first book, however, until I come up with the plot for the rest as it plays a role in the first book.

I’m trying to come up with the plot by looking at the story from the antagonist’s POV. What is he doing that the protagonist is trying to stop? Why is he doing it? Those are the main questions I’m trying to answer right now. I have a few ideas rolling around in my head and now on some paper, but I’m still not completely sure; I’ll have to think about it some more. But at least I’m making progress!

I’ve read a couple of books (or at least started, I stopped reading a few I didn’t like) since my last post. One I really enjoyed was And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie. I enjoyed it much more than I thought I would. It’s a story about ten people who go to this island for various reasons and are trapped there. One by one someone starts killing them off. The reader, and the characters, is left wondering if there is someone else on the island killing them off or if it’s one of them. It really is a great read. I’ve got three more Agatha Christie books ready to read and I’m on the waiting list at the library for two more.

One of my favorite books on my bookshelf is called Children in the Night by Harold Myra. This book is about a group of people who live underground in the dark which makes how they live very interesting. It’s been a while since I’ve read it so I can’t remember exactly what happens, but I want to say there was some sort of war or at least some fighting. Either way it is an excellent book. I guess I should read it again since I can’t remember exactly what happened. This book is actually the first book in a trilogy, but unfortunately I haven’t been able to read the other two books yet.

Leave a Reply

