Patchwork Blanket

I hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas! Mine was wonderful. I spent it with my parents, my brother, my sister-in-law, and my darling 8 month old niece (who is super cute). I still haven’t done any writing due to how busy we’ve been, but I’m going to work on my story in the next couple of days now that things should be slowing down.

I received some inspiration from a present my sister-in-law found for me. She and my brother got me a book called The Poky Little Puppy and the Patchwork Blanket. It is one of my all-time favorite children’s books and I have had trouble finding a copy as I believe it is out of print. If you’ve never read it, I very much recommend it. So I’m hoping that reading this book will give me enough inspiration to write my children’s book. I guess I’ll find out this week.

Leave a Reply

